menu clashes

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #643
    hugh
    Participant

    Hi
    I was hoping to be able to display 2 menus on the user registered page of my site, the second showing only for the registered users.
    The 2 menus seem to clash only displaying the drop down sub-item for a split second.
    If I disable one menu then the other works fine.
    Is there away around this problem.
    Thanking you in anticipation
    hugh
    site registration page http://osonhodospestinhas.com/index.php/login
    username:- joana
    password:- dias

    #1694
    Ivan Milic
    Participant

    Did you configure other menu in template options in menus configuration tab?

    #1696
    hugh
    Participant

    Hi Ivan
    That was it, I guess you can’t have 2 menus of the same type running. I change the second menu type to horrizontal from drop down and now they both work together
    Thanks alot
    hugh

    #1706
    hugh
    Participant

    I still have a problem
    The horizontal menu drop downs in the restricted area of the site stay open, its only a small thing but the client wants to change it.

    #1940
    Ivan Milic
    Participant

    Although it looks simple change you talking about would create much problems

    #1941
    hugh
    Participant

    Thanks for you quick reply
    O.K I will try and convince the client to live with it.
    I think that when using 2 menues it all gets a bit buggy
    Sometimes it I’m using the second menu the main menu drop downs start flashing.
    is there anything I cam do to make it more stable.
    thanks in anticipation

    #1942
    milos
    Moderator

    Please give me the exact URL of the page where you have problem with the menus.

    Thanks

    #1948
    hugh
    Participant

    Hi Milos
    The site is
    http://osonhodospestinhas.com/index.php/login

    you need to login to get to the private area to see the second menu

    username test
    password test
    At the moment its just the drop downs on the second menu staying displayed(testing in Firefox 31)

    Thanks for your help

    #1951
    milos
    Moderator

    Hi,

    For the second menu you selected Horizontal menu. This is how this menu works. It shows the submenu item when you move mouse over the parent menu item. I don’t see any flickering.

    Regards

    #1953
    milos
    Moderator

    One more thing, the second menu is programmed to always show the submenu of the ACTIVE menu item.

    #1954
    hugh
    Participant

    Hi Milos
    Thanks for your attention
    What I was hoping was if the submenu would close when you hover off it’s parent, at the moment it stays active.

    #1958
    milos
    Moderator

    Hi,

    We created this menu to always shows the child items of the active menu item, and to show other child items when you hover other parent. This is the best sample how this menu works:

    http://demo.hotjoomlatemplates.com/wordpress/index.php?template=sportal

    Regards

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.